What happens when I run out of characters?

  • Updated

If you run out of characters on the free plan or the Starter tier you need to wait for the current billing cycle to renew for the characters to be reset or upgrade to a higher plan. 

On plans higher than Starter (Creator, Pro, and Scale) you can enable usage-based pricing, which will let you extend your character limit once you've exhausted your included monthly allotment.

The additional characters are billed at the end of the billing cycle, and when the outstanding balance exceeds 2 times the subscription price. If you go over this limit and decide to upgrade or downgrade your subscription, you will be immediately charged for this outstanding “usage-based” balance, as well as for the price of your new chosen subscription plan.

For more information on usage-based billing, please see this article.